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LICENSURE AND LICENSURE PROCEDURES
FOR AN
APPLICATION FOR A SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE
FOR THE FOLLOWING:

CHANGE OF NAME


LICENSURE PROCEDURES

In order to obtain an Application for a Supplemental License for the following:

1. Change of Name
2. New Program
3. Change of Location/Additional Location

an applicant must demonstrate to the Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education (“State Board”), through the application process, that all licensing requirements defined in Arizona State statute and rule are met.
 
APPLICATION PROCESS OVERVIEW

The application process involves the completion and submission of an application, an on-site verification visit, if required, and consideration of the application at a public State Board meeting, if required.  Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1073 and A.A.C. Rule R4-39-102, the State Board has 135 days from the date of application receipt to review and take final action on the application.  The State Board’s review process is referred to as a licensing time frame and involves the following:

1. 45-Day Administrative Completeness Review to determine if the contents of the application are complete, and

2. 90-Day Substantive Review to determine if the applicant has met, as demonstrated through the application and the on-site verification visit, if required, that all licensure requirements as defined in statute and rule.

Be aware, however, that since both the administrative review and the substantive review licensing time frames can be temporarily suspended if the application is incomplete or contains deficiencies, it may take longer than the 135 calendar days for the State Board to take final action on the application.  Please refer to A.A.C. Rule R4-39-102(F) through (G) for complete information regarding the State Board’s licensing time frames.
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APPLICATION COMPLETION AND SUBMISSION:

The application includes the Application for a Supplemental License and additional information as specified in the Content Requirements. The application form and applicable content requirements must be completed in their entirety.  Attachments for the application form may be used only when the information cannot be accurately conveyed in the space provided.  If an attachment is used to answer a question, the question must identify that attachments are being used and the attachment must be stapled to the last page of the application form.  An applicant may not answer a question by referring to another document submitted elsewhere in the application.

ADMINISTRATIVE COMPLETENESS REVIEW

The Office of Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education will notify the applicant of the date on which the application was received.  The 45-Day Administrative Completeness Review of the application begins on the date of application receipt.  Upon completion of the administrative completeness review, State Board Staff will notify the applicant regarding the status of the application.  If the application is complete, the Substantive Review of the application will begin.  If the application is incomplete, the applicant will be given 60 days to revise and re-submit a complete application.  Under special circumstances, an applicant may be granted additional time, not to exceed 30 days, to revise and re-submit the application.

If the application is not re-submitted by the deadline, or if the re-submitted application remains incomplete, the application will be closed.

SUBSTANTIVE REVIEW

The 90-Day Substantive Review of a completed application begins on the date that the Administrative Completeness Review ends.  After an initial review of the application, State Board Staff will notify the applicant regarding the following:

1. If the State Board finds that the applicant meets all requirements defined in statute and rules, the Board will grant the license.

2. If the State Board determines that the applicant fails to meet all requirements defined in statute and rule, the State Board will deny the application.
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3. If the State Board finds deficiencies during the substantive review of the application, the Board will issue a written request specifying the additional documentation to be submitted and the deadline for submission.  The time frame for substantive review of the application is suspended from the date the written request for additional information is served until the date that all documentation is received.

4. When the applicant and the Board mutually agree in writing, the Board shall grant extensions of the substantive review time frame totaling no more than 30 days.

5. If the requested documentation is not submitted by the deadline date, the Board shall close the application.  An applicant whose application has been closed and who later wishes to seek licensure, shall apply anew.




























ARIZONA STATE BOARD FOR PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION
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APPLICATION FOR A SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE FOR A CHANGE OF NAME


GENERAL INFORMATION:

Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education Statute and Rule requires that a licensee must file an application for a supplemental license to operate under a new or different corporate of business name at least 45 days prior to the name change (R4-39-109).

The name under which the educational institution will offer its licensed programs must be clearly and consistently stated on all institutional materials.

If the name change is consistent with the history, scope and direction of the licensee, State Board Staff has authority to approve or deny the supplemental license.  If, however, State Board Staff has reason to question the suitability or legality of the name change, the supplemental application will require full State Board consideration at a scheduled State Board Meeting.

APPLICATION CONTENT REQUIREMENTS:

An Application for a Supplemental License must be filed for the change of name and must include the following:

1. A completed Application For A Supplemental License For A Change of Name form indicating new name.
2. Date new name will take affect.
3. Statement from licensee verifying that all institutional materials will be corrected or modified to reflect the name change within ten days of State Board approval of the name change.  A copy of all revised documents must be provided to the Board as soon as available.
4. Rider to Insurance Policy to reflect name change.
5. Rider to Surety Bond to reflect name change, if applicable.


*	Questions concerning what constitutes a change of name and/or if State Board approval is required in a particular case should be submitted to the State Board office in writing prior to application submission.
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APPLICATION FOR A SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE FOR A CHANGE OF NAME


Every licensed institution shall submit to the State Board an Application for a Supplemental License for approval of a change of name at least forty-five (45) days prior to the proposed change. (A.A.C. Rule R4-39-109)



_________________________________________________	___________________
                                           Current Name of Institution				                    Telephone





New Name:  Specify full legal name including corporate name and operating name, as applicable.

















Application Submitted By:


_____________________________________________________		__________
                               Name and Title						       Date



                                              Signature
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