JULY 2016
LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION TO OPERATE

AN OUT-OF STATE INSTITUTION
 IN THE STATE OF ARIZONA

SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS:

INDEXED AND TABBED ACCORDING TO THE

APPLICATION CONTENT LIST

Submission Deadline: On or Before MAY 2, 2016
After MAY 2, 2016……… $100 per day late fee

Important Memorandum Regarding 

JULY 2016 License Renewal

JULY 2016 License Renewal Applications are due 
no later than MAY 2, 2016
To:
JULY 2016 License Renewal Cycle –

Your License expires on June 30, 2016
From:
Teri Stanfill, Executive Director

Your 2015 license expires on June 30, 2016. The JULY 2016 License Renewal Packet is available on the agency web site at www.azppse.gov, under the “For Institutions” tab.  

1. A License Renewal Application is required for EACH INDIVIDUAL CAMPUS LOCATION and a license fee is required for each separate application.

2. The License Renewal Packet(s) must be indexed and tabbed in the exact order as the “Content Requirement” list. The “Content Requirement” list should be included in

each renewal application.  Disregard all old forms.  

3. Send only (1) copy of each License Renewal Application.

4. Ensure all materials reflect the correct website for the State Board: www.azppse.gov
If you do not have Internet access, or if you have difficulty accessing this web site, please contact this office immediately and a packet will be mailed to you.

Renewal packet requests should be directed to:

Program Manager-Licensing

Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education

1400 W. Washington, Room 260, Phoenix, AZ  85007

or by calling 602-542-5720
Your completed 2016 License Renewal Application is due no later than 
MAY 2, 2016. This is 60-days prior to the expiration of your license as required by A.A.C. Rule R4-39-103 (E), or R4-39-105(C). 

If you require assistance, please contact Program Manager, Licensing at 602-542-5720 or Keith Blanchard at 602-542-5769.
License Renewals received after MAY 2, 2016 will be assessed a late fee of $100.00 per day.

Thank you.

**License Renewals received after MAY 2, 2016 will be assessed a late fee of $100/day!!
JULY 2016 - LICENSE RENEWAL PACKET
LICENSE APPLICATION CONTENT REQUIREMENTS

The following information, materials, and forms are required as part of the License Renewal Application.  The license renewal application packet must be submitted in the order listed below, INDEXED AND TABBED.  Addenda must be attached to the back of the applicable form.

The License Renewal Application, all required forms and renewal fee are required for each individual Arizona location, indexed and tabbed according to this list.

Completed
Tab
Description

_____
1.
License Renewal Fee: Review the enclosed Renewal Fee Schedule

and submit the fee that corresponds to the Arizona Revenue for the last Fiscal Year End.

_____

2.
LR Form 1.Application: form completed, signed and notarized.  Provide 

an attachment to the application, provide the exact description of all operations conducted in Arizona.  This information will appear on the License Certificate. 
PLEASE NOTE:  THE DESCRIPTION OF THE ARIZONA OPERATIONS WILL BE IDENTIFIED ON THE LICENSE CERTIFICATE.
______
3.
LR Form 2A and 2B: ARIZONA STUDENTS ONLY: Completed 



Enrollment Data excel spreadsheet for Vocational and/or Degree 



Programs.  The Enrollment Data must add up correctly.  

_____

4.
Programs: Provide a listing of the current programs approved in the 
Institutions State of Residence:

LR Form 3: Vocational Program Information

LR Form 4: Degree Program Information

Ensure to include clock and/or credit hours and total tuition and fees.  Listed ALPHABETICALLY BY PROGRAM.  For example: 1) Accounting, Associate of Science, 2) Accounting, Bachelor of Science 3) Criminal Justice, Bachelor of Science 4) Criminal Justice, Master of Science 

PLEASE NOTE: PROGRAMS WILL NOT BE IDENTIFIED ON THE LICENSE. 
_____
5.
Accreditation: Provide evidence of current status of Accreditation,
including approval letter and related documents.  If applicable, ANY ACTIONS regarding additional reporting requirements, show/cause or probation MUST BE DISCLOSED.

_____

6.
State of Residence Licensure: Provide evidence of current state 
Licensure, Registration, or Approval by the applicable regulatory agency in the institution’s state of residence.  Evidence must include copies of all current correspondence and license certificates.  If applicable, ANY ACTIONS regarding additional reporting requirements, show/cause, or probation MUST BE DISCLOSED.

** The institution is required to also provide the contact name,    

      address and phone number of the applicable regulatory agency.
_____

7.
Form 3.Surety Bond or Cash Deposit or Letter of Credit, 

if applicable.
If required, submit a copy of the Surety Bond or Letter of Credit with the contact information. An invoice from your insurance company is not acceptable. Cash deposits: provide copies of the Original documentation.

_____
8.
FISCAL YEAR-END FINANCIAL STATEMENTS to comply with

R4-39-108.   Refer to LR Information 1.Financial Statement Requirements for more information.

A.
Financial Statements, at a minimum, must be:
1)
Prepared and signed a licensed Certified Public Accountant

2)
Prepared in accordance with GAAP, to include Statement of Cash Flows and Disclosures are required.

3) If the financial statements are older than 6 months – submit a

      Current in-house Balance Sheet and Income Statement.

B. 
Accredited Institutions: Submit the Title 4 Student Financial 

 
Assistance Program Compliance Audit.

_____                9.
Proof of Liability Insurance to comply with R4-39-108(c): 
a. A minimum single occurrence malpractice or professional liability coverage of $1,000,000; and 

b. A minimum single occurrence general liability coverage of $1,000,000 for the operation of the institution; and
c. THE CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE MUST NAME THE BOARD AS A CERTIFICATE HOLDER AS FOLLOWS:

Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education

1400 W. Washington Street, Room 260

Phoenix, AZ 85007

** The Certificate of Insurance must identify the Arizona campus location as insured.  

_____                10.
Submit a copy of your institutional Student Grievance Procedure approved by the State of Residence Regulatory Agency.

_____
11.
Enrollment Agreement:  The Enrollment Agreement must be submitted 

with LR Form 4.Enrollment Agreement Checklist AND cross-referenced.

_____

 12.
Institutional Catalog and Student Handbook (if applicable):

The Catalog must be submitted with LR Form 5.Catalog Checklist AND cross-referenced. 

The Catalog may be submitted on a CD; accordingly, a hard copy would not be required.

_____

  13.
Officers AND Arizona Administrators:  Submit ONLY a LIST of 



current Executive Officers and Arizona Administrators, however, if a 
current Executive Officer or Administrator Resume is not on file with the State Board, submit a Resume provided to the State of Residence.

ATTENTION:  THE LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION PACKET MUST BE INDEXED AND TABBED AS OUTLINED ON THIS FORM.  THANK YOU.

RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE TO OPERATE

A PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY INSTITUTION IN THE STATE OF ARIZONA

RENEWAL FEE SCHEDULE

Total Annual Gross Tuition Revenue Earned as of the Licensee’s most recent Fiscal Year End for each campus location.

ARIZONA REVENUE





Renewal  Fee

(A licensing fee is required for each separate campus location)

1.  Less Than $50,000






$  600.00

2.  $50,000 to $249,999





$  750.00

3.  $250,000 to $499,999





$1,000.00

4.  $500,000 to $999,999





$1,300.00

5.  $1,000,000 to $2,499,999





$1,650.00

6.  $2,500,000 to $6,999,999





$2,000.00

7.  $7,000,000 and over





$2,300.00

*Fee Increase Effective OCTOBER 1, 1996

PLEASE SUBMIT THE RENEWAL FEE THAT CORRESPONDS TO THE ANNUAL GROSS TUITION EARNED IN THE INSTITUTIONS’ LAST FISCAL YEAR END. 

QUESTIONS REGARDING FEE DETERMINATION SHOULD BE ADDRESSED TO THE BOARD OFFICE. 
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